Add a user to a company

How to add a user to a company.

Company administrators are responsible for adding and removing team members. There is no limit to how many users can be added to a company.

🚧

Warning

Users who leave a company or who no longer need to engage with the Customer Portal must be deleted.

An administrator can add users at the end of the signup process or from within the Customer Portal.

Follow these instructions to add a new user in the portal:

  1. Click Settings in the left-hand navigation.
  2. Scroll down and click Users & Groups.
  3. Click the Add User button.
  4. Provide the user’s work email. If this email already exists in the portal, you will be notified of this and will not be able to proceed. You need to provide a unique email for the new user.
  5. Provide the user’s name.
  6. Optionally, select one or more groups to add the user to. The user’s groups determine their privileges in the portal.
  7. Click Create.

The user will receive an email prompting them to click a link to set an initial password.

  1. Optionally, assign the user to a group. If the privileges required for the user do not align with those of an existing group, you can assign them privileges manually at a later stage (see Assign permissions to an internal user and Assign permissions to an external user).

What’s Next